Home » Archives by category » Special Sections » Downtown Directory » Community Listings
Recreation

Recreation

Arthur Murray Manhattan Dance Studio arthurmurray.com 286 5th Ave., Floor 3, NY 10001 212.473.2623 ivetalkosiute@hotmail.com Baruch Community Center 605 FDR Dr., NY 10002 212.477.2541 Biz Kids NY bizkidsny.org Pier 40, West St. & Houston St., NY 10014 646.336.9101 info.bizkids@pierstudios.com Campos Plaza Community Center 611 E. 13th St., NY 10009 212.677.1801 Chambers Pottery chamberspottery.com 153 Chambers read more here »

Public Officials

Assembly Member – District 66 Deborah Glick assembly.state.ny.us 853 Broadway, Suite 1518, NY 10003 212.674.5153 Assembly Member – District 74 Brian Kavanagh assembly.state.ny.us 237 1st Ave., Room 407, NY 10003 212.979.9696 Assembly Member – District 75 Richard Gottfried assembly.state.ny.us 242 W. 27th St., NY 10001 212.807.7900 212.243.2035 Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver assembly.state.ny.us 250 Broadway, Suite read more here »

Continue reading …
Post Offices

Canal Street 350 Canal St., Suite 2A, NY 10013 212.966.9573 Chinatown 6 Doyers St., NY 10013 212.349.8264 Church Street 90 Church St., NY 10007 212.330.5105 Cooper Station 93 Fourth Ave., NY 10003 212.254.1390 Knickerbocker 128 E. Broadway, NY 10002 212.267.1543 Old Chelsea 217 W. 18th St., NY 10011 212.675.0548 Patchin 70 W. 10th St., NY read more here »

Continue reading …
Political Organizations

Chelsea Reform Democratic Club crdcnyc.org PO Box 1120, Old Chelsea Station, NY 10113-1120 212.929.9188 info@crdcnyc.org Downtown Independent Democrats didnyc.com 917.348.4859 info@didnyc.com Gay & Lesbian Independent Democrats glid.org 208 W. 13th St., NY 10011 glid.news@gmail.com Indendence Party of NYC ipnyc.org 225 Broadway, Suite 2010, NY 10007 212.962.1699 League of Women Voters lwvnyc.org 4 W. 43rd St., Suite 615, NY 10036 212.725.3541 Fax: 212.725.3443 read more here »

Continue reading …
Police

Civilian Complaint Review Board nyc.gov/ccrb 40 Rector St., Floor2, NY 10006 800.341.2272 Fax: 646.582.8062 Crime Stoppers 1 Police Plaza, NY 10038 212.577.8477 Crime Victims Hotline 212.577.7777 Eighty-Eighth Precinct 298 Classon Ave., Brooklyn 11205 718.636.6511 (General) 718.636.6526 (Community Affairs) 718.636.6553 (Community Policing) 718.636.7373  (Crime Prevention) Eighty-Fourth Precinct 301 Gold St., Brooklyn 11201 718.875.6811 (General) 718.875.6850 (Community Affairs) 718.875.6363 (Crime Prevention) Fifth Precinct 19 Elizabeth read more here »

Continue reading …
Neighborhood Associations

Association for Neighborhood and Housing Development anhd.org 50 Broad St., Suite 1125, NY 10004 212.747.1117 Fax: 212.747.1114 Chinese Consolidated Benevolent Assoc. ccbanyc.org 62 Mott St., NY 10013 212.226.6280 Fax: 212.431.5883 ccbany@yahoo.com Friends of Duane Park duanepark.org 55 Hudson St., NY 10013 212.227.5843 info@duanepark.org Independence Plaza North Tenant Assoc. ipnta.org info@ipnta.org Samuel Gompers Houses 50 Pitt read more here »

Continue reading …
Legal & Financial Services

Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund aaldef.org 99 Hudson St., Floor 12, NY 10013 212.966.5932 Fax: 212.966.4303 info@aaldef.org Attorney General of New York ag.ny.gov 120 Broadway, NY 10271 212.416.8000 Lambda Legal lambdalegal.org 120 Wall St., Floor 19, NY 10005 212.809.8585 Fax: 212.809.0055 Lawyers Alliance of New York lawyersalliance.org 171 Madison Ave., Floor 6, NY 10016 212.219.1800 Fax: read more here »

Continue reading …
Museums & Attractions

American Numismatic Society numismatics.org 75 Varick St., Floor 11, NY 10013 212.571.4470 Fax: 212.571.4479 Anne Frank Center USA annefrank.com 44 Park Place, NY 10007 212.431.7993 info@annefrank.com Charging Bull at Bowling Green chargingbull.com 1 Bowling Green, NY 10004 212.966.6068 Federal Hall National Memorial nps.gov/feha 26 Wall St., NY 10005 212.825.6990 Fraunces Tavern Museum frauncestavernmuseum.org 54 Pearl St., NY 10004 212.425.1778 read more here »

Continue reading …
Hotels

Best Western Seaport Inn seaportinn.com 33 Peck Slip, NY 10038 212.766.6600 Fax:  212.766.6615 Cosmopolitan Hotel cosmohotel.com 95 W. Broadway, NY 10007 212.566.1900 Fax: 212.566.3535 Holiday Inn Wall Street 51 Nassau St., NY 10038 888.465.4329 nick.chang@hershahotels.com Millenium Hilton hilton.com/hilton_millenium 55 Church St., NY 10007 212.693.2001 Fax: 212.571.2316 New York Marriott Downtown 85 West St., NY 10006 212.385.4900 Fax: 212.227.8136 read more here »

Continue reading …
Health Services

Baruch College baruch.cuny.edu 55 Lexington Ave., NY 10010 646.312.1000 Asian Care Services Program chpnyc.org/service/BI_asianprogram 10 Nathan D. Perlman Pl., NY 10003 212.844.6888 Baruch Houses Child Health Clinic 280 Delancey St., NY 10002 212.673.5990 Betances Health Center betances.org 280 Henry St., NY 10002 212.227.8401 Fax: 212.227.8842 info@bethances.org Beth Israel Medical Center wehealny.org 10 Nathan D. Perlman Pl., NY read more here »

Continue reading …
Page 1 of 212